Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Sophie! I work in special education in a high school and I am also working on my masters in school psychology at Umass Boston. Before working in schools I worked as a camp counselor at an overnight camp in New Hampshire. I worked with kids ages eight to 16 and my responsibilities included planning daily activities, leading hiking and canoeing trips, and keeping campers safe during their time away from home. I also babysat for a family during the 2017/2018 school year with responsibilities including daily after school pickups, taking children to after school activities, and providing at home care. Additionally, since I was 14 I have babysat children of all ages. I love getting to know kids and encouraging creative and engaging play!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/22/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional


School Psychology

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Boston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sophie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now