JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paula S.

Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brighton, MA

  • Age 47
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Paula’s Bio

I've been living in Boston since 1996 and have settled in the Oak Square neighborhood of Brighton. I'm from a large Irish family of 6 children and also have 2 sisters who live in the area. As I am a single woman I can be very flexible with my schedule. I have always loved being around little kids and feel I can empathize with them. I think this helps me approach their needs in a unique way. Lots of hugs and play are a must. Also structure and routine are great.When caring for newborns and infants I can help establish good sleeping and eating paterns.  I love to be outdoors with the kids in the summer. I bring them to the park to play and have picnics. Also I love to go on day trips to the zoo swan boats or even go for walks to feed duck if there's a nearby lake or pond. Indoors I read sing play and love to do lots of craft projects. I am happy to bring a list of references with me to an interview

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/10/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help

References

Liza F. is a reference for Paula S.
Jump to Top
Paula S.
Paula S.
Brighton, MA 02135
47

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now