JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lyndsay T. - Brighton Nanny

Basic Background Check

Lyndsay T. Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brighton, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Lyndsay’s Bio

I am a 33-year-old Northeastern graduate student living in the Brookline area and I have been caring for children off and on since I was 14 years old. The children I've cared for have taught me just as much as I've taught them. They'll tell you exactly what they need if you are really listening. I believe in lots of physical activity, creative exploration, positive encouragement, and learning through play, but also that messes can always be cleaned up, picking one's battles and not sweating the small stuff.
I was a full-time nanny for a 1-year-old boy from February to September 2012, (at which point I shifted to part-time but was regularly available on-call for them). I also have had a number of families that I've sat for regularly in and around Brookline and Boston over the past few years. My experience also includes a year and a half in college as a volunteer Teacher's Aide in a preschool, and three summers spent life guarding and teaching swim lessons. I have also volunteered with children living in a shelter in Boston of all ages (literally - a 3 day old baby to an 11 year old), taking them to the park, doing arts and crafts, playing games, and providing general care. I am particularly used to, and adept with, toddlers and children from ages 6 months to 3 years, and I have cared for a number of bilingual children (more than the average nanny I would say), as well as adopted children and children affected by trauma.
I am currently available for short-notice, part-time, occasional, weekend and evening babysitting. I am available Monday thru Thursday in the mornings until 11 am. and after 6 pm Monday thru Fridays, as well as weekends.
I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top