JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paula W.

Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brighton, MA

  • Age 32
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $22-$27 per hour

Paula’s Bio

I have many years of experience working with children, starting with countless babysitting jobs over the years. I also worked as a preschool teacher for 7 years and most recently have worked at a residential program for children ages 5-13 with special needs and behavioral and emotional difficulties for almost 8 years. I started out as a direct care worker at the residential program, was promoted into a supervisory position, and have been in my current position as an assistant director for a year and a half. I have enjoyed my time at the residential program and it has been a fantastic learning opportunity, but I am ready to move on to work with children in a different capacity. I am certified in First Aid and CPR and have a bachelors degree in social work.

I am organized and detail oriented and always strive to complete any task thoroughly. I am caring, responsible, reliable, and trustworthy. I believe that clear communication is key to being successful in any position and I enjoy working collaboratively with families. I enjoy engaging with children and planning creative activities as well as bringing them into the community and providing them with opportunities to socialize with peers. I believe that children need structure and clear, consistent expectations and limits but also praise, encouragement, nurturance, and fun.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jen B. is a reference for Paula W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Paula W.
Paula W.
Brighton, MA 02135
32

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$27 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now