JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Gina and I have 10+ years of childcare experience. I first started working with infants as a teenager, babysitting for family friends, neighbors, etc. I also used to assist my aunt while she was a doula, working with newborns to one year olds. I graduated from Penn State University with a bachelors degree in Human Development and Family Studies and completed my masters degree at Grand Canyon University in Leadership. I have gained experience with children 6 weeks to pre-K age while living in the Boston area for the past four years. I also have experience with school age children (K-5). I have been both teacher and administration (including director). I am honest and down to earth. I am certified by the Department of Early Education and Care (EEC) for lead teacher (infants-pre-K), along with director both 1 & 2 for the state of MA. Read more I also have my own transportation and love animals! I have experience with infant developmental assessments and am both CPR and First Aid trained. I have experience in sleep training, breast feeding, transitioning to/from sleeping sacks/swaddles, transitioning out of pacifiers, purée/solid food prep, sign language, curriculum based activities, and am aware of cognitive, social/emotional, gross/fine motor, and psychological development milestones. I also have experience with comforting parents with postpartum depression. If you think we would be a match, I would love to meet you! Thank you for your time. Gina 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Grand Canyon University 2018


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now