JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Brookline, MA 02446

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets

For the past three years, I have been a substitute teacher and nanny in Newfane, Vermont. I taught Pre-School through eight grade students in regular classrooms and also taught art, physical education, music, choir, band and library. I also designed and taught over thirty different types of after school art classes. As a nanny I am very skilled in nurturing, supervising and caring for children of all ages, managing their day to day activities, and engaging them in fun, creative activities. My proficiency in using computers and my organizational skills are additional strengths I bring. I am happy to do extra household duties. It was after college that I began substitute teaching and working as a nanny in my town. I have always loved children, and these experiences made me realize how much I like to spend time with children of different ages and get to know them. I fell Read more in love with it. I enjoy their company immensely and finding nothing more rewarding then taking care of them. I love asking them questions and have them ask me questions. I develop bonds of trust safety and respect. I have great knowledge and a personality that brings fun, imagination and creativity into a child's life. I work to get them smiling, and when I get those smiles, Its the best part of my day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now