JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jillian D.

Nanny in Brookline, MA 02445.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brookline, MA

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Jillian’s Bio

I am a third year kindergarten teacher and previously taught preschool for 3 years.  I graduated from BC in May 2008, with a Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education and Human Development and my M.Ed in Curriculum and Instruction in 2009. I am licensed to teach in MA. I am also CPR and first aid certified.

I love kids. I have been babysitting since I was 12, and I have great relationships with the children and families I babysat. I have enjoyed the time spent with these families -- crafts, games, outdoor play, tutoring, etc. I have experience with ages 3-4 months up to about 6th grade, (1-4 kid families) but am comfortable with all ages and family sizes.

I am looking to babysit/nanny this summer. Based on a camp I'm doing at my school and potential travel plans, ideally I'm available the first half of the summer, June 30-July 25, but depending on how the summer ends up looking I may have flexibility in the second half as well.   I am allergic to cats, and prefer not working with them, but if they are outdoor then it's usually fine.
Feel free to contact me with questions, etc. I will provide references upon request. Some were not comfortable having info posted.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jillian D.
Jillian D.
Brookline, MA 02445

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now