JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah B.

Nanny in Brookline, MA 02445.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brookline, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello Parents!
 My name is Sarah Barrr and it is very nice to meet all of you. I am a graduate from Norteastern University with a degree in Human Services and a concentration in child and family studies, Go Huskies! After graduating college, I became a full time nanny for a toddler and newborn until the end of August 2011. I then joined the wonderful team of teachers at Bright Horizons where I became a infant teacher for a year until being promoted to lead toddler teacher. Seeking other opportunities, I took a temporary position as a nanny in the south end for three little girls ( newborn, 2 and 4 years old) full time.
After this family left Boston for another city, I found a nanny position that would change my life. I had the opportunity to take care of a newborn full time. After lots of challenging medical complications, I learned a lot about myself and how to not only take care of a sick child but how to work with the family who unexpectedly had to deal with so much.
I have been working with children of all ages since i was in middle school. I am CPR/ First Aid and EEC infant/toddler certified. My hobbies include dance, music, and going to the beach! I am always looking for a challenge and willing to try knew things.
I hope that i am able to assit you and your family and look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Annie M. is a reference for Sarah B. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine C. is a reference for Sarah B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Brookline, MA 02445

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now