JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa W.

Nanny in Brookline, MA 02445.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brookline, MA

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa Weinstein. I live in Holden, Ma, and have lived there for my entire life. I am 22 years old. I just graduated from UMass Amherst, where I  studyied public health and pharmacy. I am looking for some work over the summer, and childcare is definately my top choice, as I love children. I first wanted to become a babysitter because children are adorable, fun, great to be around, and I have always found that I can get along with children as well as take care of them. Now it is also a great learning experience for me. I have a great deal of experience because I have been babysitting since I was in middle school. I have dealt with a very diverse group of children. This includes children of all age groups as well as children different types of behaviorial and mental issues. I have cared for one child at a time, as well as two, three, four, and so on, including a whole room full of tiny tots. I do not have any dietary or religious restrictions that would affect the way in which I care for someone else's child, and I do not have any specific sitting philosophy, unless I am told to do so by the parents. However, I love being creative and I always have fun ideas, such as games and activities to play with. I am a mature, responsible, reliable, patient, and caring individual and I love children! (I also have a twin- and if it is a large group of kids, we like to work together!)


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Deborah F. is a reference for Melissa W. Relationship: Former Employer
Claudia F. is a reference for Melissa W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa W.
Melissa W.
Brookline, MA 02445

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now