JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bonnie T.

Nanny in Burlington, MA 01803.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Burlington, MA

  • Age 45
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

I have 33 years of experience combined as a sitter, teacher and Nanny. I have always felt I was born to care for, educate and inspire children. I started sitting at the age of 8, continued through college and after. During college, I started substitute teaching in various school systems. I earned my Masters in Early Childhood Education from Salem State in 1997...I was a Head Teacher at the Odyssey Day School in Wakefield then a Nanny for a couple families and finally earned an Instructional Assistant position at the Francis Wyman Elementary School in Burlington where I stayed for two years. With education jobs being so scarce, and little hope of getting to lead my own classroom in a public school system, I entered the corporate work world where I stayed for years before becoming a SAHM to my now 4 year old daughter and 2 year old old son. My children are thriving and are very social. I would love to find a family where our children would have a mutually beneficial relationship and positive experience. That said, there may be days I sit that I won't have my children with me. My home is filled, inside and out, with toys that offer creative experiences, imaginative play and exercise. Your child(ren) would be welcome at my home so I'd be happy to care for the children here and/or at your home.

My rate is $18/hr but I'm willing to consider less depending on the amount of hours needed.


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amy G. is a reference for Bonnie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Rachel P. is a reference for Bonnie T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Bonnie T.
Bonnie T.
Burlington, MA 01803

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now