JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kerry M. Nanny in Burlington, MA 01803.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Burlington, MA

  • Age 44
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Kerry’s Bio

Hi there! I am one of those people who has always loved children! I started babysitting at the age of 10 (many, many, many years ago)and in 1996 I received my bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Susquehanna University. Since then I've consistently worked with children in various capacities.  I have been a nanny, a camp counselor, a preschool and infant teacher, and even a dance teacher for children.  I spent 3 years as the Director of Placement at the Boston Nanny Centre and while there I spent evenings babysitting two children in Weston. I left there in June of 2005 to have my beautiful daughter.  I have been an infant teacher with Bright Horizons for the past 4 years and have also nannied for a wonderful family with 2 little boys for the past 2.

I am looking for a new nanny job beginning in September 2016 as I will be in a full-time internship over the summer. I have excellent references and tons of experience with all ages of children. I am EEC certified for both infant/toddler and preschool, and also certified in infant/child CPR. I have my own car and I'm willing to commute up to 15 miles from Burlington. I will be available to work 2-3 days a week (not Thursdays as I am currently pursuing my MSW). Please contact me with any questions. I look forward to meeting you and your family!  Thanks!


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jake S. is a reference for Kerry M.
Jake S. is a reference for Kerry M.
Jump to Top
Kerry M.
Kerry M.
Burlington, MA 01803

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now