Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Buzzards Bay, MA 02542

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 34, patient, responsible, energetic, positive, fun, previous professional, college graduate ( I have also taken 4 graduate level courses focused on Child Development.) have spent over 250 hours volunteering at Hasbro Children's Hospital in Providence, RI. About me: after graduating from college in 2006 I relocated to Charlottes, NC. Where I cared for two boys, a 10 month old and 2.5 year old and worked nights waitressing. Following that position I returned to Boston to be near family. I spent a few years working as a project manager but needed a change of pace. I decided to leave my job and nanny full time for twin 3 year old boys. I learned more from the twins than they leaned from me. I was able to stay with the twins until they began elementary school. Currently, I watch a wonderful 11 year old girl after school from 3-7. I'm Read more looking for morning/early afternoon hours. My career working with children has been rewarding, priceless and life changing. I also have past babysitting experience a range of children from infants to teens. I have a clean background and driving record. Every family I have worked with happily provide a honest and fortunately glowing review of my time spent with their children. My interests include Child development, hiking, my family, documentaries, my dogs, and politics. Hope to hear from you soon! Thanks! Meg  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Political Science

Graduated Elmira College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Meghan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now