JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rose P.

Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02139.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Rose’s Bio

I am a 27 year old grad student. I recently moved here to Cambridge and am looking for a temporary (1-2 months) babysitting or nanny job until I can find something more permanent. I have always loved babysitting because I have an excuse to do all the silly and fun things kids get to do.....and its totally justified because I am doing it WITH kids, right?! ;) music is something I was raised with, so I have some skills on a piano, and I can read music! My mother is deaf (but has a cochlear implant), so I have elementary sign language skills. My dad has multiple sclerosis, so I'm no stranger around illness, and have a pretty high level of patience. I am very laid back and go-with-the-flowish. I love the outdoors but am not very sporty-I wish I was! I am very open, but always have trouble figuring out the right things to say in these bio's, so if you have specific questions, I would love to answer them!
.Ive had 3 full time nanny positions thus far. One was live-in in New York, one a live-in in Vienna, Austria, and the other live-out in Georgia!! Both New York and GA positions involved taking care of infant(s), the position in New York was for twins(born two days after I arrived) and then a three year old! the other was for one little boy who was 3 weeks when I started. on top of that I have worked in church nurseries with ages newborn-5 and also worked with the elementary Sunday school classes. I have also had 2 part-time nanny positions in Ga and SC, GA-infant and toddler and SC- 8yr old, twins & 11 yr old.
I am CPR certified as well as First Aid certified. Past all this, I'm not sure what to include, but ask away if you feel something was left out!
I do have to say, if your looking for someone long term to bond with your child/children as they grow up, I LOVE THAT IDEA, but I may not be the person for you....I am looking for a job more permanent job with benefits that help build a resume for after I graduate

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Insulin Injections
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/15/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • German
  • Sign Language

References

Suzy F. is a reference for Rose P.
Suzy F. is a reference for Rose P.
Jump to Top
Rose P.
Rose P.
Cambridge, MA 02139
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now