JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon S. Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02141.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hi. My name is Shannon. I would first like to explain my credentials. I am an undergraduate student at Sarah Lawrence College.
Last year I worked at a daycare center for toddlers and babies. It is called La Casa de Esperanza/ The House of Hope. I have also been a regular baby sitter since birth to my two year old nephew Liam.
I have worked at America Reads which is a tutoring center for elementary children. It primarily focuses on reading skills. I have also been working with the local schools of Yonkers as a teacher’s aide. I additionally have experience working at a science center for children called the Science Barge and as a Camp Counselor at Hidden Valley Camp.

I love spending time with children and am studying early childhood education to pursue this passion. If you have any additional questions please feel free to ask. I look forward to hopefully working with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/27/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Sister Terese And Sister Jean O. is a reference for Shannon S. Relationship: Former Employer
Meg K. is a reference for Shannon S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Cambridge, MA 02141
23

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now