JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Brittany S.

Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02138.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hello, families! I am glad that you have decided to read my profile more in-depth. I am an educated professional with eight+ years of experience working with children aged newborn to preschool in diverse home settings. As a responsible and confident person with 10+ years of experience in full-time, live-in and live-out capacities, I believe I have the ability to become an integral part of any family. 

I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I am well versed in various ages and stages of child development, I work well with all personality types and hold a valid driver's license with a good driving record. I hold a valid drivers license.

As an accomplished nanny who has worked in this industry for several years, I am very skilled in many different techniques and aspects of childcare. I have also cared for five sets of multiples (four sets of twins, one set of triplets) so I am highly qualified in taking care of multiple children. I am also skilled in caring for premature infants.

In addition to being responsible for all childcare, I also perform light housekeeping for the family that I am employed with (laundry, bedroom cleaning, dishes and other various duties), I educate the children under my care in age appropriate music, reading, arts and crafts projects and when the weather is permitting, plenty of time outdoors. I oversee playtime and schedule playdates (or research classes to attend) to ensure proper development in social interaction between other children and adults. I also handle the preparing of meals and snacks for toddler/preschool age children. I am well versed in handling breastmilk and formula feeding, as well as age appropriate baby food in infants. 

Some other childcare skills that I am qualified in are:
- Activity Planning
- Meal Preparation
- Infant Feeding
- Bathing and diapering
- Reading
- Music
- Handling transportation 
- Potty training
- Housekeeping
- Laundry
- Ability to keep a detailed diary of daily activities 
- The ability to create and carry out daily schedules that meet the physical and emotional needs of children. 
 
I am looking to secure a position that will allow me to provide the highest standard of childcare and to grow with a family. I believe I am a highly qualified individual and I look forward to speaking with you further! 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa P. is a reference for Brittany S. Relationship: Former Employer
Lynnette H. is a reference for Brittany S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittany S.
Brittany S.
Cambridge, MA 02138
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now