JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Luci D.

Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02141.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Luci’s Bio

I am a very calm, caring, affectionate, tender, responsible, smart, funny, reliable, on-time and trustworthy person. I have a lot of energy and I like to run around with kids. All the families I have been working with say they were very lucky to have me as caregiver of their kids (part of their family, for me as well). I usually go for a walk when the weather is good. I like to spend time outside with kids as much as we can, go to the library and read the books. I am not a TV fan for children just when the parents permit and/or ask or some special times. I do have a lot of experience taking care of kids including newborns. I really love taking care of them. They bring something very special to you.
I have great recommendation letters and I will give the phone numbers of my references after the interview.
I am available to work on Thursdays, Fridays and on weekends when it needed.
Thank you.

Here is some of my qualification and professional experience.


Bi-lingual with fluency in English Portuguese languages.
Certified in CPR and FIRST AID, renewed yearly.
Play outdoors and indoors activities as a games, play with water and toys, reading, singing and painting.
Go to places as library, playgrounds, play dates, museums and Zoos.


January - July 2005 - Full time
2 weeks old boy. (moved away July 2005)

August 2005 - December 2010 - Full time
The oldest kid was 2 moths old at the time. (moved away December 2010)

July 2009 - September 2010 - Part time
The kid was 17 months old at the time.

May 2009 - September 2010 - Part time (Moved away)
The kid was 20 months old at the time.

September 2012 - May 2013 - Part time (Moved away)
The kid was 5 months at the time

November 2012 - Now- Par time
Age of kids at the starting time 4, 2 and newborn.

February 2014 to August (they moved back to Canada)
2 years old and newborn.

August 2014 till now (Mondays to Wednesdays)
7 months old girl


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/6/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Luci D.
Luci D.
Cambridge, MA 02141

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now