JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna G.

Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02139.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

Anna’s Bio

Dear Parents,        My name is Anna, I love working with children, and have a lot of experience doing so. I have a wide range of experience: Currently, I an with a great family with two kids age 8 and 12. I have been with them for over 6 years now and happily but also sadly they have out grown me. I began primarily as nanny for the youngest when he was 2. My position has evolved over the years and I am now more of a house manager, doing everything from getting the kids to and from activities/school, family cooking, family errands, and much more. These past 6 years I have learnd an infinate amount of skills. I also have experience working with children of all ages (infant to school age) and in several different areas of child care. I have babysat for over 10 years, I was a certified lifeguard and swim instructor, and I have also worked at several daycares.   I am a very friendly, caring, and responsible individual who is great with children.   Working with children is a very rewarding and something I truly enjoy.  Having the opportunity to be a positive influence in someone’s life, especially a child’s, is very special and makes any frustrations that may arise worth while.  I am a fun loving, energetic, positive person who loves being outside and enjoying life. I enjoy planning various activities and projects for me and the kids to do together. Like trips to the park and games outside, or art projects for days when you can’t get outside. I am also very responsible and set good and fair limits for kids to follow and learn by. I want to create a fun and safe environment in witch kids can be kids and learn and develop at the same time.  I look forward to talking and possibly meeting your family.    Best, Anna


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Anna G.
Anna G.
Cambridge, MA 02139

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now