JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Clare M. Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02138.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 36
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Clare’s Bio

I have over 15 years of experience working with children, including six years as a teacher at a Montessori school in Boston, and I love supporting families with their childcare needs. I have worked with children of all ages, from newborns to pre-teens. I am responsible, punctual, patient, engaged, cautious, and fun-loving. The children I've cared for have inspired me with their curiosity, creativity, and their constant desire to learn about the world around them. I believe consistency is very important so I will stick to the rules and routine that you have set for your children and me. But we will also have a lot of fun!

In addition to my Montessori teaching certification, I am certified in infant/child CPR and first aid, Orton-Gillingham K-3 reading proficiency, and Yale University's RULER program for social and emotional learning. I would be open to combining child care and tutoring if that is something that would benefit your family.

I'm looking for part-time opportunities during day, some evenings, or on occasional weekends. I would be open to a regular schedule (i.e. certain days each week), but am also happy to work on an as-needed basis. I have a car, valid license, and clean driving record. I am willing to travel a reasonable distance to your home.

In my spare time I like to read, hike, garden, cook, and do all sorts of crafty activities.

I would be happy to answer any other questions you might have- just send me a message. I am also happy to give out reference information upon request.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Clare M.
Clare M.
Cambridge, MA 02138

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now