JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane S.

Nanny in Canton, MA 02021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Canton, MA

  • Age 35
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jane’s Bio

I have been caring for children for over 20 years. I have worked with many families through out the years, caring for children ranging in age from newborns to teens along with caring for multiplies and children with special needs.  I have provided before and after school care, full day, overnight and sick care.  I taught at and managed at one of the leading child care centers in the area for 11 years. For the past 4 1/2 years I have nannied for a wonderful family with two children who are now in school and no longer need a full time caregiver.
I have a degree in Psychology with a minor in early childhood education from Bridgewater State College.  I am also teacher certified through the Department of Early Education and Care (EEC), along with First Aid and CPR certified.  I love playing with children and helping them learn about and explore their world in different and exciting ways.  I have also planned and implemented school age vacation and camp programs.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/2/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jane S.
Jane S.
Canton, MA 02021
35

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now