JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pamela W.

Nanny in Carver, MA 02330.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Carver, MA

  • Age 60
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

I am 57 years old. Does raising two daughters full time count towards being a nanny? I don't know. My girls are in college now, UVM and Umaine Orono. I am very proud. I was their girl scout leader for as long as they were interested. (About 8 years). I have just recently relocated to Carver Mass, to be closer to my Mom. I was living in Alton, New Hampshire. I worked as a Librarian for 12 years at the public library in Barnstead. The library hosted story hour every Wednesday. It was such a joy to see the little ones come in week after week. Watching them grow and change and become little people. That was the best. I am a high school graduate, am a certified Dental Assistant and have taken many courses at the state to better serve the patrons. I have just recently been approved by the Town of Carver to deliver Meals on Wheels as a service to the community. This required a Cori check, (my background and driving record) I passed! Yay! I love children and will care for them as if they were my own. I have several professional references available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan C. is a reference for Pamela W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pamela W.
Pamela W.
Carver, MA 02330

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now