JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael A.

Nanny in Carver, MA 02330.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carver, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

I Live in Carver, Ma with My husband and 1 year old son. Up untill January of 09 I was a full time Nanny for a Family in Hingham. They have 3 wonderful Girls. I worked with this family for just about 5 yeras. Unfortuanally due to the economy, I was laid off but they are like family to me and my husband and we still keep in contact with them.  
 I have experiences with all different age groups, I have taken care of infants and watched them grow to young adults.  I am most comfortable with children within the ages of newborn to twelve years old.
I have been taking care of children since High school. I have always babysat for my large extended family and since my sr. year of highschool I have been invloved in pre-school teaching/ childcare programs. I am also finishing my degree to become a Kindergarden Teacher !
I Looking for a Full time or part time position. I am a very loving, kind,compassionate and trustworthy person! I am also very flexible and will work with you and your family to create that bond you are looking for, for your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Marie M. is a reference for Rachael A. Relationship: Family
Christie O. is a reference for Rachael A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachael A.
Rachael A.
Carver, MA 02330
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now