JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Charlestown, MA 02129

Meet Avery

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Avery and I am 27 years old. I have been working with and/or taking care of children since I was around 13 years old. After babysitting throughout high school, I became a part-time nanny in college. I took care of twin girls, beginning when they were 6 months old. Occasionally, their older sister, who was 3, would also be there. When I graduated with my B.S. in Early Childhood Education, I became a full-time nanny in between undergrad and grad school. During this time, I nannied for a family with three children, who were 1, 3, and 5 at the time. I prepared and served breakfast/lunch/bottles, planned activities to do each day, brought the children on outings such as the library, swim lessons, playground, splash pad, etc. For the past 4 years I have been a teacher in the public school setting, spending one year in Read more 2nd grade and three years in kindergarten. I am looking to continue my early childhood career outside of the classroom environment. I am willing and able to provide any amount of academic support that you want/need for your child(ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Avery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Boston College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Avery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now