JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Chelmsford, MA 01824

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 20 year old college student who has cared for kids for as long as I can remember, and pursuing a career in becoming a teacher! I am majoring in early childhood and about to enter my junior year. I started babysitting at the age of 13 being a "mothers helper" where I would watch and play with the kids while the parent would do things around the house. Once old enough, I babysat on my own for many families. I am constantly around kids in my family and I have experience babysitting children ranging from newborns to 14 years old! I love everything from reading books, making arts and crafts, playing sports and yard games, playing board games, etc. I have taken many childhood courses both in high school and college so I have a lot of knowledge and experience. I also have my own car with Read more a clean driving record, and am comfortable with any pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Westfield State College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Colleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now