JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana S.

Nanny in Chelsea, MA 02150.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Chelsea, MA

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Diana’s Bio

Hi I’m Diana, a punctual, attentive, loving Parent Helper and Nanny who has a passion for kids and the arts. Currently, I’m seeking a part-time fulfilling position with a family who is raising their children with a sense of imagination and play and learn through example and interaction.

I hold a B.A. in theater and communications from the University of MA-Amherst. My well-rounded 6-year professional experience working with kids, ages 2-15, is heavily theater arts and classroom based. The kids I’ve worked with gravitate towards my dynamic personality, which always results in a strong bond.

Quality time is a value I grew up with in my family. I want to help in any way to make that possible for you and yours. For new, first time mommies, I can only imagine how stressful this time can be. I would especially love to help ease that stress away so that you can bond with your precious baby.

I’m very flexible when it comes to working with the parent(s) in the home, and would want to use whatever methods are comfortable for you, whether that be check ins, task lists, etc. Outside of childcare, my strengths are cooking (comfortable with dietary preferences), organizing, errands and laundry. Also I have a certification in child and adult CPR.

Resume and references available upon request


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/22/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family


Yamuna R. is a reference for Diana S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Diana S.
Diana S.
Chelsea, MA 02150

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now