JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison D.

Nanny in Chilmark, MA 02535.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chilmark, MA

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Allison’s Bio

Hello! My name is Allie Dethmers. I am currently a student at Ithaca College studying Integrated Marketing and Communication with a minor in Vocal Performance. I work on campus as an adminstrative assitent where I make phone calls to customers, file confidential sales reports, and organize emplyee infortmation. I have been a steady babysitter for 6 years now catering to families in my hometown. I have not only expirence with children but with animals varying from dogs to reptiles. I have been a camp councilor for theater camps where I have experienced special needs children care. I also have experience with my younger cousins who have Down syndrome and ADHD. I am very active, full of energy, and genuinely enjoy being with children. I love teaching and sharing knowledge with children whether it be helping with homework or teaching them a new skill like swimming or singing. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 7/21/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Allison D.
Allison D.
Chilmark, MA 02535

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now