JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie C.

Nanny in Clinton, MA 01510.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Clinton, MA

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Hi my name is Melanie Chaves. I am 25 years old and I recently completed my masters degree at Lesley University in Cambridge in early childhood education. I have my teaching license as well as a psychology degree from Framingham State as well as my teaching license. Currently I am looking for a part-time job for the summer. During the school years I work as a teacher aide through the Framingham public schools as a 1:1 academic aide in 1st grade. My responsibilities include one-on-one teaching, working with groups of students and behavior management. I have been working at this job for 1 year, but have been with the Framingham Publiv Schools for 3 in other educational setting including a sub separate classroom working with children with autism. I also work a part time job for a family in Natick with three boys, ages 10, 14, and 15 during afterschool hours for the past four years. I have a become a part of their family and it's been great! Additionally, I work a small job as a tutor for a 7th grade student in catholic school with homework and studying skills for the last 3 years. I speak a second language, Portuguese, but my first language is English. I have a reliable small car (Hyundai accent 2013) and A great driving record. Upon request, I can provide proof of my driving record and background check from the town I work for. If you're interested in contacting me, feel free to message me and ask for more information! Thanks! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/10/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese

References

Julie K. is a reference for Melanie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer S. is a reference for Melanie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melanie C.
Melanie C.
Clinton, MA 01510
27

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now