JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine S.

Nanny in Cohasset, MA 02025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cohasset, MA

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hi, my name is Katie!
As a 2014 education major graduate of Curry College, I have student teaching and child care experience in the preschool, first and third grade levels in both suburban and urban school districts.
I am a dedicated Special Education (pre-school - 8th grade) teacher with a passion for children’s care and development. In my role as a pre-school student teacher at the Amelio Della Chiesa Early Childhood Center, I was responsible for delivering creative learning and play activities to up to 15 children. I have experience planning and participating in children’s play activities, which encouraged development of their academic, social, emotional, physical, intellectual, language and communication skills. I have proven myself as a very patient, enthusiastic and flexible educator and caregiver. I am sensitive to children’s individual needs. I have a genuine love of children and a working knowledge of their developmental needs, and I will respect any decisions you make in terms of how you want things to run with your children.
When caring for children, I strive to provide a nurturing and encouraging environment, with age appropriate activities and opportunities to explore. Each child will be cared for according to their individual needs. Being a nanny is rewarding in the sense that it provides a mutual learning experience for both child and caregiver. I believe children who are loved and cared for will, in turn, learn to love and care for others. While caring for your children, I assure you they will be my top priority. With my passion and qualifications for teaching and caring for children, I feel I would be a great candidate for caring for your children.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Heart Defects
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/23/2015


My availability is valid through 9/19/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Marti R. is a reference for Katherine S. Relationship: Former Employer
Lynn B. is a reference for Katherine S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katherine S.
Katherine S.
Cohasset, MA 02025

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now