JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary H.

Nanny in Colrain, MA 01340.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Colrain, MA

  • Age 64
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I truly enjoy children and I am young at heart and relate well to children. I have 5 grandchildren that we spend a great deal of time with.
I began  caring for children when I was 17 years old and have made my lifetime career in child care. When my youngest daughter began kindergarten,(1986)  I accepted a position in the Bernardston Elementary School, working with a physically challenged three year old girl, and I remained in the school system until 2009.   I am happy to cook and love to cook special treats with children and I will help with laundry and housekeeping.   I have always held a clean CORI record and have a perfect driving record.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mrs D. is a reference for Mary H.
Jump to Top
Mary H.
Mary H.
Colrain, MA 01340

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now