JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen G.

Nanny in Danvers, MA 01923.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Danvers, MA

  • Age 52
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hi! Children are my life! I am 51 years old. I am married with 2 children of my own ages 20 and 16. I live in Danvers ,MA and have for 18 years now. I have provided childcare for over 30 years to children of all ages including infants. I enjoy working with children of all ages but babies are my specialty! I believe in having alot of patience with kids and in providing them with a warm, safe, healthy, loving and fun environment. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. I worked in the public schools for 5 years as a Substitute Teacher's Aide and co-taught Sunday School to 2 and 3 year olds for 6 years. So, with my education , experience and love for children I'm sure to be an assett to your family. I have great references and will be happy to provide them upon request.


Age Specific Experience

35 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Karen G.
Karen G.
Danvers, MA 01923

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now