JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alicia P.

Nanny in Danvers, MA 01923.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Danvers, MA

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$21 per hour

Alicia’s Bio

Hi my name is Alicia, I am 31 years old, I’ve been working with children for the past sixteen years. I am a in my masters program as a Psychology student with a background in Early Education and nursing, I am certified to work as a Infant/Toddler teacher, and have done so in the past. I have great references and I have loads of experience working with all ages ranging from one day old to about eighteen years old(also with families of multiples and children with disabilities.) I am CPR/First Aid certified, I am a non-smoker, I have a clean CORI (background check), I also have a safe reliable vehicle and a clean driving record. I am a very outgoing, fun, responsible, creative, organized, patient and a loving person. I will do light housework, weekly lesson plans, errands, driving children to and from activities, I can also plan weekly activities, and assist with doctors appt., mainly I would help with organizing your household, so that everyone can be happy and taken care of, in a positive manner. I am very passionate about my job and take what I do very seriously. I treat every family with the idea..." if I was the parent how would I want the child to be treated, interacted with, and disciplined" I would never do anything that I wouldn't want done in my own household, and I believe communication is the key to success! I honestly love working with children because everyday is a new adventure, and they're just so awesome and fun to be around, who wouldn't love that? Thank you for taking the time to look over my information, and please feel free to email me with any questions that you may have!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Johanna A. is a reference for Alicia P.
Val A. is a reference for Alicia P.
Jump to Top
Alicia P.
Alicia P.
Danvers, MA 01923

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$21 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now