JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine M.

Nanny in Danvers, MA 01923.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Danvers, MA

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Christine’s Bio

Hello, my name is Christine.
I am a nanny in Melrose three late afternoons per week for an amazing family!
I have availability 7:30/8:00 am up until 1 or 2:00 pm.
Are you looking for someone with a wealth of experience with children? Someone who has raised her own (four) children and has also worked with children? Are you looking for someone attentive, loving, caring, dependable, loyal, compassionate, professional who will provide a safe and nurturing environment for your child(ren) etc.? Someone who will play with the child(ren) and have fun with the child(ren) as well as read to them, play with them, do coloring and arts and crafts with them, teach them manners, how to be respectful and responsible? (AGE APPROPRIATE ACTIVITIES from infant age and up). Someone who can bring them to fun places such as parks, town events, story time at town's library, other fun places.
Being the mother of four amazing and beautiful children has provided me with over 25 years of childcare experience. My beautiful children are ages 26, 22, 20 and 15.
I am also the wife to a wonderful, dedicated police lieutenant.
I have worked for a public school department in their life skills classroom (children with special needs). I am an educated adult. I have a clean driving record. I am a non-smoker. I get my flu shot every year.
I have taken SIDS training and Medication Administration training.
• Provided quality child care to families since 2008.
• I have many wonderful references.
• I am the previous owner/operator of my licensed day care: Little Divas Day Care...and Little Dude Too!
• CPR and First Aid certified
• Worked as a Paraprofessional for the Revere Public School Dept. in both the Life Skills classroom (special needs) and also as the assistant to the Dir. of Curriculum.
• Clean driving record
• Non - smoker
Love animals!
Up to date on al vaccines and immunizations

Thank you for your time 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Angela C. is a reference for Christine M. Relationship: Client
Laura S. is a reference for Christine M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Christine M.
Christine M.
Danvers, MA 01923
48

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now