JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in North Dartmouth, MA 02747

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kara. I'm 22 years old. I'm currently on summer break from nursing school where I will be graduating with my RN in December. I have been babysitting since the age of 12. I started babysitting for a family with a newborn, a 3 year old and a 8 year old. I was with them for a few years. I have also cared for a set of newborn girls who are now almost 3. I have a nephew who is 20 months who lived with me up until he was 1. I have interned in the newborn nursery at St.Luke's hospital before for about 6 months, I've completed my pediatric and maternity rotations in nursing school where I gained a lot of experience with newborns and children. Also children with many different disabilities.I'm very interested in one day becoming a pediatric or maternity nurse. I would love Read more to help out and babysit/nanny your children! So feel free to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/12

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Nursing

Lawrence Memorial/Regis College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now