JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah R. Nanny in Dedham, MA 02026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dedham, MA

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Dear Families,
My name is Sarah Robinson i am a Bostonian born and bred. I am 29 years old and have a BA in Psych with a minor in English and am currently pursuing a Masters in Theology . I have extensive experience working with infants and young children. I started working with children when I was around 12 or 13 as a mother’s helper and as the years progressed so did my childcare experience. From February 01- August 02 i worked for a family in Somerville with three children. When I started working for them their youngest was about a year, the middle child was 4 and the oldest (who was not always around) was 12 or 13. My main responsibility was for the baby and the 4 year old. During college September 02- May 06 i worked off and on (Short term jobs) for different families in the married student housing. Many of those jobs were for families immediately following the birth of a new baby (infant Care). After college i worked for a family during the summer of 06. The family had two children, the youngest was around 19 months and the older one was 3. Immediately following that position (September 06) I started working for a family in Newton with four children. When I started their youngest  was about 17 months the two middle children were 4 and 6 and their oldest was 8. My main responsibility in that position was for the baby with responsibilities for the older children for a couple hours after school, on holidays, and sick days. I am a certified infant/toddler teacher with CPR and First Aid training and I worked for Bright Horizon’s in Watertown from 08-10. My latest childcare positions were summer 2010- I cared for a baby boy from April- August and currently I am helping a friend care for her 41/2 month old. To top all this off over the past year I shared an apartment with a young woman who had an infant whom I helped to co-parent. When I moved in the baby had just turned 1 and when we parted ways the baby was 26months.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Greek

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Dedham, MA 02026

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now