JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marcia W.

Nanny in Deerfield, MA 01342.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Deerfield, MA

  • Age 66
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Marcia’s Bio

I have a background in Education beginning with Pre-Schoolers and through High School. After starting 3 Preschools, I also worked for a private concern in Santa Fe, NM and developed and implemented an elementary and middle school. 
After 25 years, I retired from teaching and pursued my passion in visual arts while nurturing my own family now consisting of 6 grandchildren.
I was also a nanny to a 9 month old while I was attending college in Boston and later again I took care of a 2 year old boy for one year and helped integrate him into a preschool setting where he could begin to learn social skills and find comfort away from home.
I am seeking employment working with a young family in need of someone to care for their child, and whom would like to engage someone who is dependable, educated, experienced, and loves babies and children.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Marcia W.
Marcia W.
Deerfield, MA 01342

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now