JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin M.

Nanny in Dennis Port, MA 02639.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Dennis Port, MA

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Erin’s Bio

I am a rising junior at Connecticut College with a Biology major and Environmental Science minor. I play two collegiate sports, soccer and lacrosse, and I love to be active and outdoors.

As for experience, for the past 2 winters I have worked as a ski instructor for children. This required me to teach 3-6-year-olds and care for them as well. I had to complete tasks such as preparing food, teaching good behaviors/manners, teaching a skill, comforting them and being a positive role model. I have also cared for older children when hired as a camp counselor for sports camps (lacrosse and soccer). These children were from the ages of 10-17. We had to instruct them during sessions but also direct them to all events during the day and evenings. At night we were on "duty" in the dorm for whatever they needed. I have been hired as a babysitter for family friends randomly when home on college breaks. Also, I have volunteered to work with children ever since high school when I was involved in my town Interact Club (youth form of Rotary). We had ongoing projects involving kids whose parents were troubled, and with NEDS (New England Disabled Sports).


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Erin M.
Erin M.
Dennis Port, MA 02639

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now