Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Meet Cheniya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Cheniya Coren 34 Sandpiper Lane Dorchester MA, 02124 Working with children is always a different experience because every child grows and develops differently. I take pride in contributing a positive influence in a youths life. Although children have their own guardian, parents, etc there is never too much or too many people who bring positivity and knowledge to their lives. With children you don’t know what to except and tend to learn just as much from them as they do for you. It is an amazing relationship, how two people of two different age groups could bond appropriately with others outside of immidiate families. Companionship is a necessity to life wither that be young or old, and that’s a lesson in itself young children should learn from young to always see the compassion in someone and giving others a chance. I would love to be positive aspect on youth of Read more all age groups and making a difference in each and every person I am introduced to. I am cry king, understanding and patient. That’s very important wlrkkong with young children for the simple fact that they are young and they are still learning how to act and react in various situations, and that is where said teacher/nanny/guidance counselor etc play a major role in assisting them appropriately as to understanding why this was or was not okay! It’s all a process with children, a delicate process that one needs to be very understanding of and gave a great deal of patience to have a positive impact on this young persons life, and to effectively to teach them a lesson in a way they would want to recieve that message with open minds and hearts. I would be more then honored to have such an opportunity I cannot wait to hear back from your family! Not to mention I love to cook I’ve been very into child friendly recipes eliminating too many spices or salts, developing a good diet for a growing boy or girl! Best wishes Cheniya Coren

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Cheniya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Massachusetts Bay Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cheniya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now