JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassandra K. Nanny in Dorchester Center, MA 02124.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Dorchester Center, MA

  • Age 33
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$40 per hour

Cassandra’s Bio

My name is Cassandra and I am 30yrs old and I am currently living in Dorchester Ma where I have recently moved to after spending much of my life in Rockland Ma minus a few moves to Greece, Las Vegas and Western Ma.Though I have moved a few times I have taken every experience as a gift and have learned a lot from them,they have helped me become the woman I am today. I love children more than anything and if you ask my parents I was born and raised to take care of people and be a mom.I am currently working as a nanny in Marshfield MA and have been here for 6yrs.I work Mon-Fri 830-530 and care for a 5yr,7yr and 8 1/2yr old.Prior to working in Marshfield I was a nanny in Dorchester and before that an  infant teacher who bounced to toddlers and preschool at Bright Horizons in Pembroke,Ma and Tufts Medical Center.I am comfortable with children of all ages because I have helped raise my 4 nieces and nephews from the time they were born until now and there ages range from 15-22.I went into childcare because I love to laugh and smile and i feel children are the greatest gift. There is nothing better than hands on learning and letting children experience museums and nature.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tricia C. is a reference for Cassandra K.
Jackie F. is a reference for Cassandra K.
Jump to Top
Cassandra K.
Cassandra K.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$40 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now