JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha H.

Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02122.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dorchester, MA

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hello Moms and Dads,
My name is Samantha Hurd. I am the nanny you and your family been looking for. I have six years of experience as a nanny from newborn to 6 years old. I specialize in newborns and toddlers. I have been a full-time nanny for one family for three years and a part-time nanny for several families in and around Boston and South Shore.
I am extremely reliable, caring, active, attentive and truly adore being a part of children's lives. I live on my own and am very mature for my age. I may be on the younger side, but I see this as an advantage to any family, who is looking to hire me. My youth allows my energy to keep up with the children. I can assist with morning routines, school work, reading, arts and crafts, games, activities, and meal preparation. I have amazing references and wonderful relationships with the families I have worked with. If you feel like I am good match for your family feel free to contact me. or 857-225-0156


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/29/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Dorchester, MA 02122

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now