JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cate B.

Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02122.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Dorchester, MA

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Cate’s Bio

Hi, I'm Cate! I am enthusiastically searching for a long-term, full-time nannying position with a caring, dynamic family.

A bit about me: I am energetic, nururing, sensitive, creative, and active! I love stimulating young minds through educational/imaginary play, outdoor/interactive activities, and love instilling a love of stories and reading. My hobbies include writing, reading, running, dance, and yoga. I love fitness and have an affinity/appreciation for the arts.

I have a Bachelor's degree in Social Work, Human Development, and Literature, and am one thesis away from having Master's in Educational Studies. Throughout my schooling, internships, and child care experiences, I have learned that my real passion is working with families in a home setting and providing tardeted, individualized care for young children. Nannying, to me, is the ideal job fit. I hope to share my love for kids, education, and play with your child(ren) and family.

I look forward to learning whether I am the right nanny for you! I appreciate your consideration and hope to connect soon. :-)


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Tim R. is a reference for Cate B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cate B.
Cate B.
Dorchester, MA 02122

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now