JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02121

Meet Liz

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Liz, I’m 20 years old and currently attend Quincy College. I have two more years left and I’m majoring in Early Childhood Education. I live in Dorchester and I’m willing to travel. I have much experience with babysitting, I did it for my neighbor for 5 years until I had to move. When I started babysitting, her daughter was about 6 years old and her son was almost 1. My main priorities were to feed, entertain, and occasionally bathe her 6 year old. I also helped with homework and read to her on the nights she had to stay over due to her mother working overtime. My responsibility with her son was to feed and change him. (Diapers) on nice days I went out for walks and took them to the near by park they lived next too. I also worked at a summer camp when I Read more was 14 and worked each summer till I turned 18. The camp was for children from the age 5-12. I have all my immunizations up to date and will bring copy’s if necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$250-$400/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Quincy College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now