JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle R.

Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02122.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dorchester, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I am a CPR, Red Cross, and preschool teacher certified nanny with over 10 years full time experience with children aged birth-14. I started my first full time nanny position a week after I finished high school, 10 years ago. Before this time I had been an after school/weekend babysitter since the time I was 13. I have had the opportunity to be a part of such wonderful families over the years. Childcare is one of my greatest passions. I am the second oldest of 22 cousins so since I was little I was always wanting to help with the babies and little ones. I have experience with newborns, multiples, disabilities. I love spending time outdoors exploring with the kids, as well as reading books, walks, swimming, dancing, yoga and day trips/adventures. I am huge on trust and communication. I believe parents & nanny need to work as a team to keep a smooth flowing situation for all of us! I love to cook, can help with light chores, and do errands as needed!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/21/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Kathleen C. is a reference for Danielle R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer S. is a reference for Danielle R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Danielle R.
Danielle R.
Dorchester, MA 02122

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now