JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin M.

Nanny in Dracut, MA 01826.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Dracut, MA

  • Age 33
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Erin’s Bio

I am the oldest of 7 children & grew up caring for my siblings. I knew how to cook, clean, change diapers, etc. when I was 8 and under. Starting back in 2007, I began nanny/babysitting for a job. I worked with one family over the course of a year picking up their 9 & 11-year-old from school, helping them with homework, preparing food, taking them on outings, etc. I have had several per diem jobs as well watching up to 5 ( ages 18 months to 10 years) children at a time while the parents had a night out.  I have worked with many families since & have good references. I have been caring for children for about 7 years now as a job.
I have assisted mothers with newborns after having a c section which include taking them (mom & baby) to the doctors. Also taking the older children to doctors appointments as well.
I have experience working with children with Asburgers syndrome, ADHD & anxiety.
Other duties I have fulfilled on the job include:
*Shopping & errands
*administering medicine
*laundry & light cleaning
*cooking & meal prep
*all general care of children ages newborn to 14 years
*pickups & drop offs, taking children to the park,  community play areas, library, etc
*overnight care
*teaching of all basics skills including abcs, numbers, shapes, colors, cooking, arts & crafts, cleaning etc, etc
*keeping a light journal for the parents reference to keep them updated on activities done, food & drink intake, diapers, bottles,  nap times etc etc

I care for  some of my friends children also on an as needed basis. I love children & am eager for the opportunity to care for them.
I am always careful to follow the guidelines of the parents for their children.  I feel it is very important to keep communication flowing with the parents on the development of their children & also about work needs & changes.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/31/2014


My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Madeline L. is a reference for Erin M. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura T. is a reference for Erin M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erin M.
Erin M.
Dracut, MA 01826

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now