JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kerri R.

Nanny in Dracut, MA 01826.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dracut, MA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kerri’s Bio

Hi, My name is Kerri and I am from Dracut, MA. I am currently in  the Fellowship Graduate Program at Merrimack College to receive my masters degree in Early Childhood Education and will be graduation this upcoming May. For my undergraduate studies, I attended Wagner College and received a degree in Elementary Education and Spanish May of 2012. I am looking for a loving family to work for during the summer starting in June until late August and interested in a live-in position. I am reliable, fun, active, mature, trustworthy, patient, and hardworking.
I love children in every age group (newborn to school age) and have learned many different techniques on how to engage them, keeping them active and having FUN! I love being outdoors. I have my own reliable transportation, along with a flexible schedule. I am excited to find a family who is energetic, so I can share my knowledge and creativity.
My work experience includes student teaching in a kindergarten classroom (currently), a live-in nanny job in Cohasset, MA for a year (2 1/2 year old and infant), substitute teaching, babysitting children from infantry-13 year-olds, and for  5 summers I worked at LeLacheur Park, home of the Lowell Spinners.

If interested, I look forward to hearing back from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen R. is a reference for Kerri R.
Karen R. is a reference for Kerri R.
Jump to Top
Kerri R.
Kerri R.
Dracut, MA 01826
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now