Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Duxbury, MA 02332

Meet Ross

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked three summers as a full time nanny, which included anywhere between 40-65 hours a week. The three boys were adopted and had two dads who worked full time for their catering company. They also had to be at a lot of their events in the city so a lot of the time I'd be there from 9 am til 3 am. My time spent nannying and babysitting has been amazing. I took them to their tennis, golf, and swimming lessons at Duxbury Yacht Club, and at the same time I taught them to swim and to play tennis. I grew up in Duxbury, MA, went to College of Charleston for two years and now finishing up at Umass Dartmouth. I have always wanted to nanny in Nantucket and this is the summer I have a chance to. I am great with kids of all age, and have Read more not only nannied and babysat, but have also worked at an after school program.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Ross doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Marketing

Currently attending College of Charleston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ross's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now