JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Farrah S.

Nanny in Duxbury, MA 02332.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Duxbury, MA

  • Age 38
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Farrah’s Bio


I'm a mom with an adorable 4 year old son. I am also a professional nanny that has availability during the morning/early afternoon hours. I thought I would reach out to other families in the area to offer my services as I am seeking a PT position that would allow me to bring my son along (depending upon the schedule), as a playmate for your child(ren). I have EXCELLENT references, and a perfect driving record. I participate in many activities with my child and be happy to do the same with yours. I would love for my son to have a buddy to join us. If you are looking for someone sporadically or on a regular basis please feel free to contact me. We love going to parks, walks, playing in the yard, movies on rainy days, museums, and a lot of other fun activities. I am also available to help get your house organized, as I have worked as a personal assistant and assisted in many organizational projects.

I have worked as a nanny for over 17 years and was with one family for almost 10 years. I left 2 years ago because I wasn't able to work FT any longer with my son. I am employed in the afternoon and am looking to supplement with childcare positions during the morning to early afternoon . If you or anyone you know is looking for a reliable, dependable, fun nanny for their child please contact me.

Thank you.

My availability is as follows:
Monday & Friday 9-2 (with my son)
Thursday, Wednesday, Thursday 9-12 (without my son)
Saturday & Sunday extremely flexible l.

I also have extensive infant experience. I've generally received all of my positions from referrals from other families that I have been employed by. However, given my schedule I thought I would reach out this way.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/26/15

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Scott F. is a reference for Farrah S.
Scott F. is a reference for Farrah S.
Jump to Top
Farrah S.
Farrah S.
Duxbury, MA 02332

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now