JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kailie N.

Nanny in Harwich, MA 02645.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

E Harwich, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Kailie’s Bio

A brief summary of my childcare experience:

I was an Applied Behavior Therapist / early intervention specialist for children diagnosed with Autism and other developmental delays. I had two clients whom I worked 1:1 with, age 11 and age 3, in which I created, implemented, and supervised treatment plans geared towards their individual developmental needs and skills.

Before that, I was working as a classroom teacher at the American International School in Dubai teaching Kindergarten (full American Core 7 subject Curriculum), and before that I was at the International School of Manila, Philippines working as a Preschool Classroom Teacher (Inquiry based curriculum).

Being a classroom teacher, I have gained a treasure chest of games, activities, crafts, and all things having to do with play & fun! I am more than happy to help around the house during down time as well, such as cook ( a pass time I enjoy nevertheless!), help with homework/ studying, music practice, and more! Childhood development is my passion and I thoroughly adore their company!

My academic background closely reflects that of my job experience...

I graduated from Northeastern University, Boston, with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and Early Childhood Education. Currently, I am enrolled in Northeastern's Graduate program of Applied Behavior Analysis, where I will graduate with my Masters and a license to become a certified Behavioral Therapist. This is an online course which gives me the availability and flexibility to work full time.

As well as my degrees, I also earned various certifications and program credits in my professional development, in: leadership, analysis data, team building/ collaboration, teaching pedagogy, and education research.

Overall, I have experience working with children of all ages, from newborns - 17 years old. Having jobs such as camp counseling, High School tutor in Math and Spanish, assistant teaching, nursery school teacher, sleep trainer for new mothers, curriculum writer/ developer. But no matter what the job, area, or age group, I am always enthusiastic to be there to learn, interact and engage!

If you have any further questions or if I can provide any other information, feel free to contact me!

Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/6/2017


My availability is valid through 10/5/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hindi
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hindi
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Kailie N.
Kailie N.
E Harwich, MA 02645

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now