JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Harwich, MA 02645

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jill Macura. I am looking for a summer nanny position. A little bit about myself - I graduated from UMass Amherst in 2016 with a degree in Economics. In the fall of 2016 I took a job in Columbus, OH working at a brokerage firm. After about 6 months I decided to change professions and accepted a job at a law firm. I have been working as a legal assistant. In my spare time I have been preparing for LSAT and applying to law schools. While I am still waiting to hear back from certain schools, I have received some acceptances and plan to attend law school in the fall. I am moving back to Massachusetts to spend the summer closer to family before starting law school in the fall. I feel like I would be a great fit as a summer nanny, with a very Read more flexible schedule. I love the outdoors and the beach is my favorite place to spend my free time. I enjoy being active and love all sports activities. Additionally, I enjoy doing arts and crafts, reading, and cooking with the children I nanny. I have been babysitting for roughly 11 years. The ages of children have varied from infants to teenagers. While living in Columbus, I have been babysitting twin 7 year olds about 10 hours a week in the evenings. My responsibilities include school pick up, soccer practices, meal prep, laundry (wash/folding), and light house work. I would be staying in Harwich, so I would be in relatively to most locations on the Cape. I have a 2015 Nissan Sentra, so safe transportation would be not a problem. I would love to get a chance to discuss in greater detail the position with you! Feel free to reach out via email jmacura11@gmail.com or by my cell phone. Looking forward to hearing back from you! My best, Jill

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Jill doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Economics

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now