JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha A.

Nanny in Watertown, MA 02472.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

East Watertown, MA

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I am a very energetic young woman. I'm orginally from Waltham but currently live in Watertown. My most recent job was working in Belmont 2 days a week with two little boys ages 2 yrs and 4 months. I only worked with them for a few months and they decided daycare was better suited for them and their needs.  My second most recent job was in Cambridge, MA for a family with 2 yr old twins. I worked with them for about a year, 50/hrs a week at a salary pay as well as ocassional saturdays at $20/hr. Then they decided to move internationally and I also had a family matter arise that I needed to take time off to resolve. I have a 7 year old daughter and a 4 yr old daughter, who are the greatest joy in my life. If it would be possible to bring the younger one with me that would be a plus but I do have full time care available for her. I love kids and I enjoy all the ups and downs they come with. I enjoy sports, arts and crafts, being outside, music is my second love in life, and I live to be creative and try new things. I have sat for kids of all ages so I am comfortable with anything. I always do my best to maintain the discipline parents want set for their children as I like others to do with my children. And I focus on creating the same safe/healthy environment I try to set for my own children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Tina S. is a reference for Samantha A. Relationship: Former Employer
Tara P. is a reference for Samantha A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Samantha A.
Samantha A.
East Watertown, MA 02472
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now