JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan A.

Nanny in East Weymouth, MA 02189.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

East Weymouth, MA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

Hello my name is Meghan and I am 24 years old and live in Weymouth. I started babysitting for a family weekly at the age of 13. I continued to babysit on and off throughout highschool. In 2008 I began to work for a family who had two girls, ages 6 weeks and 2 years old. About 6 months later I began to nanny for their friends family as well. That family had 3 girls, ages 4 months, 3 and 5 years. I worked part time for each family for almost two years. Unfortunately after a year and a half I had to relocate to New Hampshire and was forced to part ways. I was very attached to the girls and I would make trips down from NH to see them because I missed them very much!
While in NH I did some clerical work but I always knew that was not my passion, children are. Now that I am back in Weymouth I am ready to go back to doing what I love, watching children!
I am very creative and love when the children/child has something new to show their parent every day when they come home. Whether it is an arts and craft project, a new song or simply an infants first steps! There is nothing more satisfying than seeing a child proud of their work! I always treat children as if they are my own. 
If you have anymore questions please do not hesitate to contact me! 
Best wishes!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Pat A. is a reference for Meghan A.
Pat A. is a reference for Meghan A.
Jump to Top
Meghan A.
Meghan A.
East Weymouth, MA 02189

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now