JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meaghan C.

Nanny in East Weymouth, MA 02189.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Weymouth, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Meaghan’s Bio

Hello! My name is Meaghan, I'm 25 years old. A little about myself, I am the oldest of six children the youngest being almost a year old. I have been around kids my entire life and took babysitting courses as a preteen. I fell in love with the aspect of caring for kids and took Early Childhood development classes in high school for 3 years where I volunteered at 3 local daycares. 10 years ago I started summer nannying for a family in Milton. I have a six year old son of my own as well. I am CPR and First Aid Certified and after April 18th I will be Nanny Certified. I have worked in South Boston for the past two years for two different families and it has become my favorite location to work in. The first family I started working for had a 4 week old son when I started, he is now 2 and I still babysit for them, they're expecting their second in 6 weeks. I am currently nannying a 4 month old girl part time and looking for more part time or occassional jobs. I am very hands on and nurturing. I am great at following what ever schedule you would like me to stay on and I love to play and read books! I'm great at making up silly songs and I love kids of all ages. I am also pretty good at baby sign language.
Thanks and Best of Luck


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Victoria M. is a reference for Meaghan C. Relationship: Family
Amanda P. is a reference for Meaghan C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meaghan C.
Meaghan C.
East Weymouth, MA 02189

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now